DECIDE Credit Risk

Predictive risk assessment and active exposure management

DECIDE RISK is your reliable early warning system when risks unexpectedly concentrate. The system also takes into account factors such as the development of different counterparty and issuer credit metrics. You manage the risk profile within this framework without having to restrict your trading activities in any way.

With DECIDE RISK's flexible and modular system, you can establish risk aggregations and limitations with minimal effort. Exposures from different sources can be recorded and aggregated using various types of credit.

DECIDE RISK therefore provides an especially reliable, broad information base, which enables you to make the right decisions at an early stage and through this secure essential competitive advantages.

Options for solid management of risk profiles

  • Company-wide management of credit risk in real time
    The real-time presentation of company-wide credit risks and exposures in an aggregated view enables you to make the necessary decisions at an early stage and to initiate required actions in a timely manner.
  • Manage limits actively
    Respond directly to limit violations and identify risk concentrations in time with the corresponding time profile of the expected limit utilization. Actively manage these profiles by initiating the necessary actions in time.
  • Regulatory requirements – always up to date
    DECIDE RISK is constantly adapted to regulatory requirements, e.g., MiFID II, BCBS 239, and FRTB.

Identify risks early and reliably

Precise display of credit risks

DECIDE RISK bundles all credit risks with issuers, counterparties, and depositaries and allows you to immediately be aware, where the essential required actions are necessary. Exposures to counterparty and replacement risks arising from OTC transactions are, depending on the use case, composed of a basket of credit types calculations, which may include market value, book value, profit & loss, VaR, CVaR (Gordy), and expected shortfalls.

Consistent handling of credit risks

The address risk process is carried out by DECIDE RISK in accordance with CRR / CRD IV. Risk-weighted assets are calculated using the KSA and IRB approach. By reviewing funds in accordance with Cash Reserve Requirement Ratio/the German Large Loans Directive, you can monitor large loan exposure limits in real time and account for them in the regulatory reporting system.

Ensure transparency in-depth

Drill-downs of arbitrary granularity ensure transparency at all levels. If necessary, risk contributions can be broken down to the transaction level.

Selectively manage liquidity

By using LCR/NFSR aggregation and predictions assuming specific scenarios, you ensure that your liquidity management is on a very solid footing.

The Benefits of DECIDE Credit Risk

  • Company-wide and timely management of limits
    Central intraday management and control of limits as well as their ongoing usage based on multiple views, reports and analyses (pre-deal checks, limit reservation for expected/outstanding transactions, etc.).
  • Active analysis/control of market and credit limits
    Multi-dimensional scenario analyses enable you to test and outline various impacts of counterparty and trading venue strategies as well as general security asset class risks and instrument risks.
  • Always stay on top and keep an overview
    Credit risks with the optional inclusion of all transactions and positions with credit risk parts enables their active management and an institution-specific process design.
  • Company-wide credit risk reporting
    Company-wide credit risk across various business units can always be determined in real time and presented in a comprehensible manner.

How to contact us

What special requirements do you have for your future-oriented capital market solutions and processes?
Talk to us – we'll show you how DECIDE can help.

Phone: +49 40 554378 683
E-mail:

Downloads

Risk Management Brochure

 

Download now

DECIDE Credit Risk

Vorausschauende Risikobewertung und aktives Management des Exposures

DECIDE RISK ist Ihr zuverlässiges Frühwarnsystem, wenn sich Risiken unerwartet konzentrieren. Das System berücksichtigt auch Faktoren wie beispielsweise die Entwicklung verschiedener Bonitätsmaße von Gegenparteien und Emittenten. Auf Basis kontinuierlicher Auswertungen steuern Sie das Risikoprofil, ohne sich in irgendeiner Weise bei Ihren Handelsaktivitäten einschränken zu müssen.

Der modulare Aufbau von DECIDE RISK minimiert Ihren Aufwand bei der Zusammenstellung von Risikoaggregationen und Limitierungen. Exposures aus unterschiedlichen Quellen können über verschiedene Anrechnungsarten erfasst und aggregiert werden.

DECIDE RISK liefert eine Informationsbasis, mit der Sie frühzeitig die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen und sich entscheidende Vorteile im Wettbewerb sichern können.

Möglichkeiten für die zuverlässige Steuerung von Risikoprofilen

  • Unternehmensweites Kreditrisiko in Realtime managen
    Die Realtime-Darstellung des konzernweiten Kreditrisikos und Exposures in aggregierter Sicht ermöglicht Ihnen, notwendige Entscheidungen frühzeitig zu treffen und Maßnahmen rechtzeitig zu initiieren.
  • Limits aktiv managen
    Reagieren Sie direkt bei Limitverletzungen, und erkennen Sie rechtzeitig Risikokonzentrationen mit dem Zeitprofil der erwarteten Limitauslastung. Managen Sie diese aktiv mit dem Einleiten der notwendigen Maßnahmen.
  • Regulatorische Vorgaben – immer auf dem neusten Stand
    DECIDE RISK wird ständig an regulatorische Vorgaben angepasst, z. B. MiFID II, BCBS 239, FRTB, SA-CRR.

Risiken früh und zuverlässig identifizieren

Kreditrisiken übersichtlich darstellen

DECIDE RISK bündelt alle Kreditrisiken gegenüber Emittenten, Gegenparteien und Verwahrstellen und lässt Sie sofort erkennen, wo die wesentlichen Handlungserfordernisse liegen. Exposures zu Kontrahenten- und Wiedereindeckungsrisiken aus OTC-Geschäften werden, je nach Anwendungsfall, aus einem Korb von Anrechnungsarten zusammengesetzt, der u. a. Marktwert, Buchwert, P&L, VaR, CVaR (Gordy) und Expected Shortfalls umfasst.

Adressrisiken einheitlich behandeln

Den Adressrisikoprozess führt DECIDE RISK gemäß CRR/CRD IV durch. Die Berechnung der Risk Weighted Assets erfolgt nach dem KSA- und IRB-Ansatz. Indem Fonds nach CRR/ GroMiKV durchgesehen werden, können Sie Großkreditobergrenzen in Echtzeit überwachen und im Meldewesen berücksichtigen.

Transparenz tiefgreifend sicherstellen

Über Drilldowns mit frei wählbarer Granularität sorgen Sie für Transparenz auf allen Ebenen. Bei Bedarf lassen sich Risikobeiträge bis auf Transaktionslevel herunterbrechen.

Liquidität gezielt steuern

Mithilfe von LCR-/NFSR-Aggregation und Prognosen unter Annahme bestimmter Szenarien stellen Sie Ihre Liquiditätssteuerung auf eine besonders solide Basis.

Die Vorteile von DECIDE Credit Risk

  • Unternehmensweites und zeitnahes Management von Limiten
    Zentrale Intraday-Steuerung und Kontrolle der Limite und ihrer laufenden Nutzung auf Basis vielfältiger Views, Reports und Analysen (Pre-Deal Checks, Limitreservierung für zu erwartende/ausstehende Transaktionen usw.)
  • Aktive Analyse/Kontrolle von Markt- und Kreditlimiten
    Multidimensionale Szenario-Analysen ermöglichen es, verschiedenste Auswirkungen von Counterparty- und Handelsplatzstrategien sowie übergreifende Risiken für Wertpapierklassen oder Gruppen von Instrumenten zu testen und aufzuzeigen.
  • Behalten Sie immer den Überblick
    Adressrisiken mit wahlweiser Einbeziehung aller Geschäfte und Positionen mit Adressrisikoanteilen ermöglichen ein aktives Management dieser sowie eine institutsspezifische Gestaltung des Prozesses.
  • Unternehmensweites Kreditrisiko-Reporting
    Unternehmensweites Kreditrisiko über verschiedene Geschäftsbereiche kann jederzeit in Echtzeit ermittelt und verständlich in Reports aufbereitet werden.

Ihr Kontakt zu uns

Welche speziellen Anforderungen an zukunftsorientierte Kapitalmarktlösungen und -prozesse haben Sie? Sprechen Sie uns an – wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie DECIDE dabei unterstützen kann.

Telefon: +49 40 554378 683
oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular

Downloads

Datenblatt DECIDE Credit Risk

 

Hier downloaden